Decor Is What We’re All About

home decor, flowers

Welcome to Home Is Where The Decor Is! It is our goal to provide you with tips and “do it yourself” ideas to decorate any space that you desire, in an affordable yet fashionable and organized way. Whether you are looking to redecorate or begin to decorate your space, no matter the size of your space, we are here to provide simple tips. Being a junior in college myself, I can understand the reality of living a busy lifestyle and trying to make money at the same time, yet wanting to come home to a space that you can call home after a long day. It is especially important for us to provide tips that make your space “cozy” and fit your style.

As mentioned before, I am currently a junior in college taking a Digital Marketing course in which I am using this blog for (Professor’s site found here). However it just so happens that my passion for giving people home decorating ideas came from how I have always loved to craft and decorate since a young age. Even the many HGTV television shows that I have shamelessly (over) watched over the course of a few years have helped spark my interest, too. With various places I have been to and seen, I have gained a lot of inspiration as to the kind of spaces I want to create and write about to share with others. I believe that if your space is cozy, organized, and fits to your lifestyle, it can make a huge difference. The best part about decorating spaces is that you don’t have to spend a lot of money to make them look nice.

To further explain the content on this blog, you can expect to see decorating ideas for spaces ranging from bedrooms, dorm rooms, bathrooms, home offices, etc. and even tips for organizing your spaces. In addition to ideas, you can also expect to see recommendations of places to shop and information regarding the stores that I have purchased various items from, from my own spaces! Lastly, you can expect to see photos of my spaces, items that I have crafted and some that I have purchased, as well as places that I have gained inspiration from! For the items I have crafted on my own, you can expect to see “recipes” perhaps you can call them, which will explain the products I used to create what I have crafted.

For all of you out there who want to decorate your space without spending a fortune, this blog is for you! Feel free to try our ideas out, share them with friends, and even recommend your own! We also take suggestions as to the kind of posts you want to see, so feel free to reach out to us!

Happy Decorating!

~Tara

Leave a comment